Registrar Signage

Traditional Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Academic calendar for traditional undergraduate students.

Upcoming Semesters

Fall 2018

Event Date
International Student Arrival Thursday, August 9 – Sunday, August 12
International Student Orientation Monday, August 13
Move In (New Students) Friday, August 17
Registration & Orientation (New students) Friday, August 17 – Sunday, August 19
Move In (Returning Students) Saturday, August 18– Sunday, August 19
Classes Begin Monday, August 20
Labor Day (No classes) Monday, September 3
Midterms Monday, October 8– Friday, October 12
Fall Break (No Classes) Monday, October 15 – Tuesday, October 16
Seniors Spring Pre-Registration Begins Wednesday, October 17
Juniors & Sophomores Spring Pre-Registration Begins Friday, October 19
Freshman Spring Pre-Registration Begins Monday, October 22
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday, October 30
Spring Pre-Registration Ends Friday, November 16
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Classes Resume Monday, November 26
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 7
Final Exams Monday, December 10 – Thursday, December 13

Spring 2019

Event Date
International Student Arrival Monday, January 7
International Student Orientation Thursday, January 10
Residence Hall Move In Sunday, January 13
Registration & Orientation (New students) Tuesday, January 15
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 16
MLK Jr. Day Holiday (No classes) Monday, January 21
Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, January 22
Seniors Summer/Fall Pre-Registration Begins Monday, March 4
Juniors & Sophomores Summer/Fall Pre-Registration Begins Wednesday, March 6
Freshman Summer/Fall Pre-Registration Begins Friday, March 8
Midterms Monday, March 4 – Friday, March 8
Spring Break (No classes) Saturday, March 9 – Sunday, March 17
Classes Resume Monday, March 18
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday, April 2
Summer/Fall Pre-Registration Ends Friday, April 12
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 3
Final Exams Monday, May 6 – Thursday, May 9
Commencement Saturday, May 11

Fall 2019

Event Date
International Student Arrival Monday, August 12
International Registration & Orientation (New students) Wednesday, August 14
Move In (New Students) Friday, August 16
Domestic Orientation (New students) Friday, August 16, 2019 – Sunday, August 18, 2019
Move In (Returning Students) Saturday, August 17, 2019 – Sunday, August 18, 2019
Classes Begin Monday, August 19, 2019
Drop/Add Deadline Friday, August 23, 2019
Labor Day (No classes) Monday, September 2, 2019
Midterms Monday, October 7, 2019 – Friday, October 11, 2019
Fall Break (No Classes) Monday, October 14, 2019 – Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Seniors Spring Pre-Registration Begins Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Junior & Sophomore Spring Pre-Registration Begins Friday, October 18, 2019
Freshman Spring Pre-Registration Begins Monday, October 21, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Spring Pre-Registration Ends Friday, November 15, 2019
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 27, 2019 – Sunday, December 1, 2019
Classes Resume Monday, December 2, 2019
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 6, 2019
Final Exams Monday, December 9, 2019 – Thursday, December 12, 2019

Spring 2020

Event Date
International Student Arrival Monday, January 13, 2020
Int’l Registration & Orientation (New students) Thursday, January 16, 2020
Residence Hall Move In Sunday, January 19, 2020
MLK Jr. Day Holiday (No classes) Monday, January 20, 2020
Registration & Orientation (New students) Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Drop/Add Deadline Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Senior Summer/Fall Pre-Registration Begins Monday, March 9, 2020
Juniors & Sophomores Summer/Fall Pre-Registration Begins Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Freshman Summer/Fall Pre-Registration Begins Friday, March 13, 2020
Midterms Monday, March 9, 2020 – Friday, March 13, 2020
Spring Break (No classes) Saturday, March 7, 2020 – Sunday, March 15, 2020
Classes Resume Monday, March 16, 2020
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Summer/Fall Pre-Registration Ends Friday, April 17, 2020
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 8, 2020
Final Exams Monday, May 11, 2020 – Thursday, May 14, 2020
Commencement Saturday, May 16, 2020