Skip Navigation

Traditional Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Current and upcoming academic calendars for traditional undergraduate students.

Spring 2022

EventDate
International Student ArrivalFriday, January 07, 2022
Int’l Registration & Orientation (New students)Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Residence Hall Move InSunday, January 16, 2022
MLK Jr. Day (holiday)Monday, January 17, 2022
Registration & Orientation (New students)Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Classes BeginWednesday, January 19, 2022
Drop/Add DeadlineTuesday, January 25, 2022
MidtermsMonday, March 07, 2022 – Friday, March 11, 2022
Spring Break (No classes)Saturday, March 12, 2022 – Sunday, March 20, 2022
Classes ResumeMonday, March 21, 2022
Senior Summer/Fall Pre-Registration BeginsWednesday, March 23, 2022
Juniors & Sophomores Summer/Fall Pre-Registration BeginsFriday, March 25, 2022
Freshman Summer/Fall Pre-Registration BeginsMonday, March 28, 2022
Last Day to WithdrawTuesday, April 05. 2022
Summer/Fall Pre-Registration EndsFriday, April 22, 2022
Last Day of ClassesFriday, May 06 2022
Final ExamsMonday, May 09, 2022 – Thursday, May 12, 2022
CommencementSaturday, May 14, 2022

Fall 2022

EventDate
New International Student ArrivalFriday, August 12, 2022
International Registration & Orientation (New students)Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Move In (New Students)Friday, August 19, 2022
New Student OrientationFriday, August 19 – Sunday, August 21, 2022
Residence Hall Move In (Returning Students)Saturday, August 20 – Sunday, August 21, 2022
Classes BeginMonday, August 22, 2022
Drop/Add DeadlineFriday, August 26, 2022
Convocation DayTuesday, August 30, 2022
Labor Day (No classes)Monday, September 5, 2022
Constitution DayFriday, September 16, 2022
MidtermsMonday, October 10, 2022 – Friday, October 14, 2022
Fall Break (No Classes)Saturday, October 15, 2022 –Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Classes ResumeWednesday, October 19, 2022
Seniors Spring Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Junior & Sophomore Spring Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Freshman Spring Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Last Day to WithdrawMonday, October 31, 2022
Thanksgiving BreakWednesday, November 23, 2022 – Sunday, November 27, 2022
Classes ResumeMonday, November 28, 2022
Last Day of ClassesFriday, December 9, 2022
Final ExamsMonday, December 12, 2022 – Thursday, December 15, 2022

Spring 2023

EventDate
New International Student ArrivalSunday, January 8, 2023
Int’l Registration & Orientation (New students)Thursday, January 12, 2023
Residence Hall Move In (Returning Students)Sunday, January 15, 2023
MLK Jr. Day (holiday)Monday, January 16, 2023
Registration & Orientation (New students)Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Classes BeginWednesday, January 18, 2023
Drop/Add DeadlineTuesday, January 24, 2023
MidtermsMonday, March 06, 2023 – Friday, March 10, 2023
Spring Break (No classes)Saturday, March 11, 2023 – Sunday, March 19, 2023
Classes ResumeMonday, March 20, 2023
Senior Summer/Fall Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Juniors & Sophomores Summer/Fall Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Freshman Summer/Fall Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Last Day to WithdrawTuesday, April 04. 2023
Last Day of ClassesFriday, May 05, 2023
Final ExamsMonday, May 08, 2023 – Thursday, May 11, 2023
CommencementSaturday, May 13, 2023