Traditional Undergraduate

Academic calendar for traditional undergraduate students. Students can also view their final exams schedule for the current semester once it is available.

Upcoming Semesters

The dates below are subject to change. Please contact us if you have questions about any dates within the future academic calendar.

Fall 2017

EventDate
International Student ArrivalSunday, August 13
Move In (New Students)Friday, August 18
Registration & Orientation (New students)Friday, August 18 – Sunday, August 20
Classes BeginMonday, August 21
Labor Day (No classes)Monday, September 4
MidtermsMonday, October 9 – Friday, October 13
Fall Break (No classes)Monday, October 16 – Tuesday, October 17
Spring Pre-Registration Begins

  •  Seniors
  • Juniors & Sophomores
  • Freshman
 

  • Wednesday, October 18
  • Friday, October 20
  • Monday, October 23
Last Day to WithdrawTuesday, October 31
Spring Pre-Registration EndsFriday, November 17
Thanksgiving BreakWednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26
Classes ResumeMonday, November 27
Last Day of ClassesFriday, December 8
Final ExamsMonday, December 11 – Thursday, December 14

Spring 2018

EventDate
International Student ArrivalWednesday, January 10
Residence Hall Move InSunday, January 14
MLK Jr. Day Holiday (No classes)Monday, January 15
Registration & Orientation (New students)Tuesday, January 16
Classes BeginWednesday, January 17
MidtermsMonday, March 5 – Thursday, March 8
Summer/Fall Pre-Registration Begins

  •  Seniors
  • Juniors & Sophomores
  • Freshman
 

  • Monday, March 5
  • Wednesday, March 7
  • Friday, March 9
Spring Break (No classes)Saturday, March 10 – Sunday, March 18
Classes ResumeMonday, March 19
Last Day to WithdrawTuesday, April 3
Summer/Fall Pre-Registration EndsFriday, April 13
Last Day of ClassesFriday, May 4
Final ExamsMonday, May 7 – Thursday, May 10
CommencementSaturday, May 12

Fall 2018 (Tentative)

EventDate
International Student ArrivalSunday, August 12
Move In (New Students)Friday, August 17
Registration & Orientation (New students)Friday, August 17 – Sunday, August 19
Classes BeginMonday, August 20
Labor Day (No classes)Monday, September 3
MidtermsMonday, October 8 – Friday, October 12
Fall Break (No Classes)Monday, October 15 – Tuesday, October 16
Spring Pre-Registration Begins

  •  Seniors
  • Juniors & Sophomores
  • Freshman
 

  • Wednesday, October 17
  • Friday, October 19
  • Monday, October 22
Last Day to WithdrawTuesday, October 30
Spring Pre-Registration EndsFriday, November 16
Thanksgiving BreakWednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Classes ResumeMonday, November 26
Last Day of ClassesFriday, December 7
Final ExamsMonday, December 12 – Thursday, December 13

Spring 2019 (Tentative)

EventDate
International Student ArrivalWednesday, January 9
Residence Hall Move InSunday, January 13
MLK Jr. Day Holiday (No classes)Monday, January 14
Registration & Orientation (New students)Tuesday, January 15
Classes BeginWednesday, January 16
Summer/Fall Pre-Registration Begins

  •  Seniors
  • Juniors & Sophomores
  • Freshman
 

  • Monday, March 4
  • Wednesday, March 6
  • Friday, March 8
MidtermsMonday, March 4 – Friday, March 8
Spring Break (No classes)Saturday, March 9 – Sunday, March 17
Classes ResumeMonday, March 18
Last Day to WithdrawTuesday, April 2
Summer/Fall Pre-Registration EndsFriday, April 12
Last Day of ClassesFriday, May 3
Final ExamsMonday, May 6 – Thursday, May 9
CommencementSaturday, May 11