Skip Navigation

Traditional Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Current and upcoming academic calendars for traditional undergraduate students.

Fall 2022

EventDate
New International Student ArrivalFriday, August 12, 2022
International Registration & Orientation (New students)Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Move In (New Students)Friday, August 19, 2022
New Student OrientationFriday, August 19 – Sunday, August 21, 2022
Residence Hall Move In (Returning Students)Saturday, August 20 – Sunday, August 21, 2022
Classes BeginMonday, August 22, 2022
Drop/Add DeadlineFriday, August 26, 2022
Convocation DayTuesday, August 30, 2022
Labor Day (No classes)Monday, September 5, 2022
Constitution DayFriday, September 16, 2022
MidtermsMonday, October 10, 2022 – Friday, October 14, 2022
Seniors Spring Registration BeginsWednesday, October 12, 2022
Junior & Sophomore Spring Registration BeginsFriday, October 14, 2022
Fall Break (No Classes)Saturday, October 15, 2022 –Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Classes ResumeWednesday, October 19, 2022
Freshman Spring Registration BeginsWednesday, October 19, 2022
Last Day to WithdrawMonday, October 31, 2022
Thanksgiving BreakWednesday, November 23, 2022 – Sunday, November 27, 2022
Classes ResumeMonday, November 28, 2022
Last Day of ClassesFriday, December 9, 2022
Final ExamsMonday, December 12, 2022 – Thursday, December 15, 2022

Spring 2023

EventDate
New International Student ArrivalSunday, January 8, 2023
Int’l Registration & Orientation (New students)Thursday, January 12, 2023
Residence Hall Move In (Returning Students)Sunday, January 15, 2023
MLK Jr. Day (holiday)Monday, January 16, 2023
Registration & Orientation (New students)Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Classes BeginWednesday, January 18, 2023
Drop/Add DeadlineTuesday, January 24, 2023
MidtermsMonday, March 06, 2023 – Friday, March 10, 2023
Spring Break (No classes)Saturday, March 11, 2023 – Sunday, March 19, 2023
Classes ResumeMonday, March 20, 2023
Senior Summer/Fall Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Juniors & Sophomores Summer/Fall Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Freshman Summer/Fall Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Last Day to WithdrawTuesday, April 04. 2023
Last Day of ClassesFriday, May 05, 2023
Final ExamsMonday, May 08, 2023 – Thursday, May 11, 2023
CommencementSaturday, May 13, 2023

Fall 2023

EventDate
New International Student ArrivalTo be announced at a later date
International Registration & Orientation (New students)To be announced at a later date
Move In (New Students)Friday, August 18, 2023
New Student OrientationFriday, August 18 – Sunday, August 20, 2023
Residence Hall Move In (Returning Students)Saturday, August 19 – Sunday, August 20, 2023
Classes BeginMonday, August 21, 2023
Drop/Add DeadlineFriday, August 25, 2023
Convocation DayTuesday, August 29, 2023
Labor Day (No classes)Monday, September 4, 2023
Constitution DayFriday, September 15, 2023
MidtermsMonday, October 9, 2023 – Friday, October 13, 2023
Seniors Spring Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Junior & Sophomore Spring Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Fall Break (No Classes)Saturday, October 14, 2023- Tuesday, October 17, 2023
Classes ResumeWednesday, October 18, 2023
Freshman Spring Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Last Day to WithdrawFriday, October 27, 2023
Thanksgiving BreakWednesday, November 22, 2022 – Sunday, November 26, 2023
Classes ResumeMonday, November 27, 2023
Last Day of ClassesFriday, December 8, 2023
Final ExamsMonday, December 11, 2023 – Thursday, December 14, 2023

Spring 2024

EventDate
New International Student ArrivalTo be announced at a later date
Int’l Registration & Orientation (New students)To be announced at a later date
Residence Hall Move In (Returning Students)Sunday, January 14, 2024
MLK Jr. Day (holiday)Monday, January 15, 2024
Registration & Orientation (New students)Tuesday, January 16, 2024
Classes BeginWednesday, January 17, 2024
Drop/Add DeadlineTuesday, January 23, 2024
MidtermsMonday, March 04, 2024 – Friday, March 8, 2024
Spring Break (No classes)Saturday, March 09, 2024 – Sunday, March 17, 2024
Classes ResumeMonday, March 18, 2024
Senior Summer/Fall Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Juniors & Sophomores Summer/Fall Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Freshman Summer/Fall Registration BeginsTo be announced at a later date
Last Day to WithdrawTuesday, April 02. 2024
Last Day of ClassesFriday, May 03, 2024
Final ExamsMonday, May 06, 2024 – Thursday, May 09, 2024
CommencementSaturday, May 11, 2024